

Strategic Licensing Committee

9 July 2021 2.00pm

Item
Public

# MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2021

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713

#### Present

Councillors Roy Aldcroft, Peter Broomhall, Garry Burchett, Richard Huffer, Mike Isherwood, Simon Jones, Nigel Lumby, Elliott Lynch, Pamela Moseley, Kevin Pardy, Vivienne Parry, Chris Schofield, Robert Tindall, Dave Tremellen and Alex Wagner

## 1 Election of Chairman

1.1 A Nomination was received for Councillor Roy Aldcroft

## 1.2 **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Roy Aldcroft be elected Chairman of the Strategic Licencing Committee

## 2 Apologies

2.1 There were no apologies for absence

## 3 Appointment of Vice Chairman

3.1 A nomination was received for Councillor Simon Jones

## 3.2 **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Simon Jones be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Strategic Licencing Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

## 4 Appointment of Sub-Committees Under the Licensing Act 2003

## 4.1 **RESOLVED:**

That

 Licensing Sub-Committees be established under the Licensing Act 2003 (the Act) to exercise all licensing functions as defined by the Act and all licensing functions under the Gambling Act 2005 and any other related matters which may lawfully be delegated to them.

Minutes of the Strategic Licensing	Committee	held on	20 May	2021
------------------------------------	-----------	---------	--------	------

2. Each of the said sub-committees shall comprise three members of the Strategic Licensing Committee. The method of appointment to such sub-committees and procedures to be followed be as that presently set out in Part 4 of the Council's constitution.

Signed	(Chairman)
Nate:	